Facts About Germany

German is a federation: The country comprises 16 federal states (Länder), with each state having its responsibility areas. For this reason, Germany uses a federal constitution, where every state retains some sovereignty level. The country is comprised of 403 districts (Kreise). Of these, 107 are urban districts, while 294 are rural ones. German is one …

Facts About Germany Read More »

Facts About France

1. France is the largest country in the EU and sometimes called the hexagon France is the largest country in the European Union, covering a total area of 551,695 square kilometers. However, it is only the third-largest country in Europe, behind Ukraine and the European portion of Russia. Around a third (31%) of France is forest …

Facts About France Read More »

Facts About Finland

1. Finland takes Albert Einstein’s wise words “A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new” seriously. The country has declared October 13th the National Day of Failure to celebrate life setbacks as a natural path toward success. 2. The Finnish language is one of the ten most challenging languages in the world …

Facts About Finland Read More »